School Board

Our Board of Directors works together to serve the students, staff, and parents of the Punxsutawney Christian School by caring for issues, concerns, and development of our school. The Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 3:30 PM. The public is welcome to attend Board meetings.

If you have a concern that you feel has not been adequately addressed after observing the chain of command (student-teacher-administrator), please contact the school or a Board member to request that you are added to the agenda for the next meeting. Feel free to call the main office with further questions.

School Board Members for 2020-2021:

Janet Chiplis (President)

Pastor Don Jones (Vice-President)

Andrea Shaffer (Secretary)

Lori Lays (Treasurer)

Wanda Bishop

Don Brauer

Holly Limerick

Brenda Troutman (School Administrator)

Cathy Knox (Preschool Director)

Milea Reynolds (Media Director)

Patty Burdge (Director of Development)

Jade Emhoff (Director of Development)